(Review) Stand & Deliver Your Love by Killarney Sheffield

19548789Amazon BuyLink: Stand and Deliver Your Love

Description:

Mistress Sarah was once a woman of promise, until a greedy relative left her to fend for herself on the cold, hard streets of London. Now she does the only thing she can to survive and care for those she has sworn to protect.
Lord Byron Cobbett has given up on life after the death of his beloved fiancee. On a trip to London to clear his family’s name he tangles with disaster.
Sarah gets more than she bargains for when she unwittingly rescues Byron. She must find a way to convince him to keep her secret. Can she allow herself to love him and still keep her promise? Will Byron stand and deliver his love to the auburn haired bandit and risk his own freedom?

The twists to this plot provide more than just the expected romance traits, giving a deeper level of complexity and drama to a risky relationship. Killarney tells a gripping tale. Rosalie Skinner, author of The Chronicles of Caleath series.

My Review:
This book was my first read by Killarney’s but I will tell you now that I am done with it that it will be my first of many of hers.

After reading the description of the book I was totally intrigued so I had to read it. I am so glad I did.

This book was very well written and the story flowed. I thought the whole idea of this book was unique. Yes you have a love story but it is different from any I have read before. I wanted to read fast to see what would happen next but I was also sad because I knew each page I turned would bring me closer to the end. I really love historical romance genre LOL

I thought Killarney did a great job with Sarah and Byron’s characters.

Sarah is a lively, loyal with a bit of wildness to her but she is also some what shy and innocent. The passion between Byron and Sarah was explosive at times but yet he was so tender with her. Killarney brings you back in time with this passionate tale of life and love.

I was easily engrossed in this wonderful tale. Killarney gives her readers details and descriptions that allow you to picture everything in your mind. I was sighing in delight 🙂 Totally Loved the unexpected ending!!!!

I have to say that I read a lot of historical romance books and I have noticed that with this particular genre that it is either hit or miss. Killarney different delivered with this one… I am looking forward to reading her next book.

My Rating: 5 Romanticals

rating5

Guilty Kisses– 2011 Covey Trailer winner, A Courtesan’s Desires– 2012 YouGottaRead Cover award winner & 2013 Epic Ebook award finalist. Inventing Love– 2012 P&E best Steampunk winner. Love’s Magic– 2013 The Great Romance Contest finalist.
Current releases from MuseItUp Publishing: Inventing Love, Love’s Deception & Marie.
Releases from Crimson Romance: Through Gypsy Eyes.
Releases from Assent Publishing: Love’s Magic
Releases from BooksWeLove: The Cracksman’s Kiss, Stand & Deliver Love, To Love A Horseguard & The Courtesan.
You can find Killarney at: http://www.killarneysheffieldromanceauthor.com/ & Twitter @authorkillarney
Facebook: Author Killarney Sheffield  Blog: http://killarneysheffield.blogspot.ca
Leave a Reply

