ARC Review: Christine D’Abo – Choose your Shoot: An Interactive Erotic Adventure

Long Shots Series:

Book 5:

Choose Your Shot: An Interactive Erotic Adventure – Tegan, Master Grant, Eli or Adam

 

Choose Your Shot: An Interactive Erotic Adventure (Long Shots #5)

 

Purchase on Amazon:  Choose Your Shot: An Interactive Erotic Adventure (Long Shots)

Summary:

From Goodreads.com

Come explore the newer, naughtier Maverick’s, where you are in control of the story.

It’s been a year since the decadent BDSM club was gutted in a fire. Tegan has scored an invitation to the grand reopening, where she can finally indulge the needs she’s ignored for too long. On her wicked wish list: a thorough spanking, adventurous playmates and complete erotic satisfaction.

As a switch, Tegan can find pleasure as either a sub or a Domme. The question is, what—and who—is she in the mood for tonight?

Master Grant: dominant and drop-dead gorgeous, he hasn’t forgotten their last encounter. He’ll make sure Tegan gets what she craves—if she submits to him alone.

Eli: the sexy switch has always wanted more from Tegan. But taking their relationship to the next level could mean risking their friendship.

Adam: the last man Tegan expects to encounter at the club, but one she’d love to see more of—if he behaves…

Choose which ending you want for Tegan, or explore all of the sensual possibilities.

Review:

What a great concept for erotica, you get to choose where the story goes; you can pick different scenarios and then go back and try something new. Due to the nature of the story(s) I’m not quite sure how to go about reviewing this book but I’ll do my best. . It’s like 3+ stories in one. I did go back and try different scenes and take Tegan through different possibilities. It was quite fun, I do have to admit.

So the choose your own adventure part of the book is fun and intriguing you get to take Tegan through her paces. Decide you don’t like one of the scenes, that’s ok, go try a different one. There are several scenes within scenes that you can choose from making this all sorts of fun.

As for the story(s) itself, I have been a fan of the Long Shots series by Christine D’Abo for a while so I was excited to see this one pop up. Mavericks is back after a year absence after the fire, only now Paul is in charge. If we met Tegan in one of the previous books, I don’t remember her, but that’s ok. I like that Tegan is a switch that allows for more opportunity to choose your own adventure. For me I preferred the scene as her as a Sub, I have to admit, I found Master Grant sexy. So this was my favorite scene, I also tried her out as a Domme. For me the Domme scenario didn’t seem as natural to her. I do admit that I skipped the Eli scenario, I was curious about him but I read the Master Grant scene first and Eli lost his appeal, I’ll probably go back to it but for now, I’m letting it lie. Adam was enjoyable as a character, he’s a sub, but not too submissive. He really just wants to please a woman, he gets off on it. Who wouldn’t want a man that all he wants to do is make you happy? It’s an intriguing concept, but as mentioned this scene felt a little more forced.

What I didn’t like about the choose your adventure is I felt like we didn’t get to know the characters as well. It’s like little snippets of who they are. The endings are also very abrupt to me. The romance lover in me wanted to see more of a conclusive outcome for each of the scenes. I think that could have been elaborated on more, instead of.. BAM “The End”. I didn’t feel like I got my HEA with any of the scenes, we were on our way to it, but it gets cut off.

Overall, I really enjoyed this concept which may not be new in general, but is new to this genre. It is different and fun. I do feel like there is some room for improvement, but it’s a great start and if Christine D’Abo decides to do another, I’d probably read it. Do I want to see all my erotica this way, no not really, but as a once in a while treat, sure. Maybe, we can get a Tegan 2nd go around to see how these scenes turned out after they leave the club or all new scenes.

Rating:

 

Vintage Heart 4

 

*This book was provided to me through NetGalley for an honest review, no other compensation was provided.

Leave a Reply

