ARC Review: Jessica Sorensen–The Forever of Ella and Micha

The Secrets Series:

Book 2:

The Forever of Ella and Micha: Ella and Micah

 

The Forever of Ella and Micha (The Secret, #2)

 

Purchase on Amazon:  Jessica Sorensen – The Forever of Ella and Micha

Expected publication: May 28th 2013 by Forever

Summary:

From Goodreads.com

Ella and Micha have survived tragedy and heartbreak. When they’re together, anything seems possible. But now they are thousands of miles apart, and managing their long distance relationship will put their love to the test.

Ella is back at school, trying hard not worry so much about her future. But with her father in and out of rehab, she’s having a hard time making it through the days. All she wants is Micha by her side, but she refuses to let her problems get in the way of his dreams.

Micha spends his days touring the country with his band, but deep down he knows something is missing. Being away from Ella is harder than he thought it would be. He wants her closer to him-needs her with him. But he won’t ask her to leave college, just to be with him.

The few moments they do spend together are intense and passionate, but it only makes it more difficult when they have to part. They know they want to be together, but is wanting something enough to get them to their forever?

Review:

Since reading THE SECRET OF ELLA AND MICHA I was dying for a copy of the next book! The publication date kept getting pushed back and it seemed like it was never going to come out and then BAM they moved it up! So of course I was stalking and I mean stalking NetGalley like several times a day for a copy to get uploaded and when it finally was I could not WAIT to get home from work to start it. So with such high expectations did it live up to the first book? ABSO-F’N-LUTLY! Maybe it was even better…

As with the first book this was a highly emotional tale. I have to admit something super embarrassing about reading this book. So I was on the treadmill at the gym reading and we got to this part where Ella is telling Micha something deeply emotional to her and I seriously started crying right there on the treadmill at the gym for everyone to see! Embarrassing much too just start crying while in the middle of a work out. Thankfully it was late and mostly empty haha! There were several moments with these two that had me crying or on the verge of it. There’s this letter and I couldn’t help myself with that one. The journey in this book is just as much about Elle and Micha finding their way together as it is finding their way separately as individuals. They both have to take a personal walk through their own demons before they can truly come together. Oh and can I mention just how much more sexy times there are in this book then there was in the first. These two know how to get it on! I think I had to fan myself off a few times. OOOOWWWWEEEEEE!!!!!!!

What I LOVED about this book is how seriously Jessica Sorensen takes mental illness. There is no easy patch or fix for this battle and it is a battle for the rest of your life. My bestest friend in the whole world is bipolar with anxiety disorder. We lived together for 4 years in college so I know how hard it can be from watching her. The endless misdiagnoses’, mood swings, trying different medications until you find one that doesn’t F with your mind, moods, or body. It’s serious and Sorensen treated it as such and for that I commend her. She didn’t take the easy way out.

As a New Adult title I’d have to say this series sticks out from the pack. Yes, the characters have issues, serious ones that they have to overcome but unlike a lot of New Adult they characters aren’t super angsty and acting all stupid using their past as excuses to be asses, or bitchy females that no one wants to be around. To me Sorensen is a stand out author in this genre and in just in general. She is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. Oh and I cannot freak’n wait for Ethan and Lila!

*This book was provided to me through NetGalley for an honest review. No other compensation was provided.

Rating: 5 Romanticals

Leave a Reply

