Interview with Gabrielle Bisset–Best Selling Author of The Son’s of Navarus Series

24283_494712353954803_1028834218_n

1. Where do you get the ideas for the sex scenes you write? Wink, Wink.. haha
To be honest, they’re mostly just the details of fantasies I either have or have heard others have. Some of the sex scenes are from personal knowledge, thought. (blushing)

2. How many books did you write before you decided to put your writing out there for the public?
I’ve written for years, but there’s one book before all the books I have now that sits in a drawer hidden away from all eyes.

3. What do you do on your spare time?
I like to cook, watch movies, read, do things in my yard when the weather’s nice. I like warm weather, so whenever I can get outside to enjoy it, I do.

4. Where do you write?
I used to write in my room, sitting on my bed, but since I hurt my back, I have to write at my desk standing up. I hope to someday soon get back to the way I used to do it since this standing for hours is for the birds.

5. If you could live any where in the world where would it be?
If I could live anywhere, it would be in a place where it’s always warm/hot. I don’t like cold weather, and anything below 60 degrees is cold to me. Maybe the tropics, but I’d like to avoid hurricanes, if possible. 🙂

6. What inspired you to write your first book?
I was inspired to write the first book I had published after I had a dream about a race of people descended from angels. That dream led to my first book, Stolen Destiny.

7. How did you come up with the titles of your books?
To be honest, I find titles to be difficult sometimes. Believe it or not, the title for my Victorian novella about BDSM, Love’s Master, took me forever to think up. Silly, right? It seems so obvious now. Most of the time, I try to make sure the title reflects some important theme in the story.

8. What are your current projects?
I’m currently fleshing out the next story in the Sons of Navarus series, Blood Craving. I hope to have that out later this year, but there’s nothing definite there yet.

9. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
I’ve loved to read ever since I was a small child, and that naturally grew to me wanting to tell my own stories.

10. Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?
For my Sons series, I’m writing a continuous non-romantic story that works with the individual romantic stories that appear in each book.

11. Do you ever experience writer’s block?
I do, but I don’t fear it like a lot of people do. To me, when the story’s not coming to me, that’s a clear sign I need to walk away and let it sit. I’m never in a huge hurry (I still hand write all my books, so even if I was in a huge hurry, it wouldn’t matter), so I walk away and come back when the time feels right.

12. Do you write an outline before every book you write?
Every one. I’m very much a plotter. My brain simply works best that way, so I know every plot point before I begin and how I want to approach it. In fact, concerning my Sons of Navarus series, I know how the rest of the books play out and who makes it to the end and who doesn’t. 😉

13. What is your favorite theme/genre to write about?
I enjoy the paranormal genre. It’s got so much room for an author to spread her wings and experiment. I really love that!

14. Who designed the covers of your books?
The very talented designer Talina Perkins from Bookin It Designs works her magic on all my covers.

535953_494712360621469_2060881346_n

15. What was the hardest part of writing your books?
Finding the time is the hardest part. I work full time and home school my son, so those two things don’t leave a lot of time in the day or night, for that matter.

16. Do you have any advice for other writers?
Learn the craft before you do anything. Writing isn’t about telling a story. Anyone can tell a story. It’s far more intricate than that. Take some classes, read some books (not fiction but craft books), and keep in mind that it’s not something you learn overnight.

17. Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?
I love my readers, so hearing from them is a real treat for me. Nothing is better than seeing an email from a fan in my inbox. Readers can contact me at gabriellebisset@gmail.com
And for fans of my Sons of Navarus series, grab the FREE first five chapters of Blood Prophecy now while you wait for the full book to come out in May. Visit my website at http://www.gabriellebisset.com for links and more information.
401338_494712387288133_957377674_n

***Leave a comment below about your favorite part of the Son’s of Navarus series so far and enter to win a Son’s of Navarus Keychain, swag and a $5 Amazon Gift Card.
I will pick a winner on March 31st! Good Luck!

One thought on “Interview with Gabrielle Bisset–Best Selling Author of The Son’s of Navarus Series

  1. I’m really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility problems? A handful of my blog readers have complained about my website not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any tips to help fix this problem?

Leave a Reply

