Review: Cherrie Lynn – Leave Me Breathless

Ross Siblings Series:

Book 3:

Leave Me Breathless: Seth “Ghost” Warren and Macy Rodgers

 

Leave Me Breathless (Ross Siblings, #3)

 

Order your copy on Amazon: Cherrie Lynn – Leave Me Breathless

Summary:

From Goodreads.com

Leather and lace don’t strike sparks. Or do they?

It’s Valentine’s Day, but Macy Rodgers isn’t feeling the love. Aside from a torrid, one-night fling in a backseat a few months back, her love life has been sorely lacking, but fortunately she has devious friends who feel like playing Cupid. Wouldn’t they be shocked to learn that the match they’ve made for her is the same one that steamed up the back of that ’69 GTO…

Seth “Ghost” Warren has just returned to town after an extended absence. Between his grandmother’s failing health, his job as a tattoo artist, his band’s gigs, and a crazy ex that won’t leave him alone, he’s stretched thin. Cautious cowgirl Macy is the last thing he needs thrown into the mix.

She’s all country, he’s all heavy metal—and Macy knows that if anyone can propel her out of her rut, it’s Seth. But when their worlds collide, it’s anyone guess if they’ll survive with their hearts intact.

Warning: Contains explicit sex, graphic language, road trips, troublemaking exes, emotional baggage, and an unconventional but exceptionally hot hero tatted and pierced for your pleasure…

Review:

Super incredibly hot! The pages burn up with the heat that Seth AKA Ghost and Macy generate!

I was excited for this read only because it’s Cherrie Lynn and I loved Rock Me and wanted more hot tattoo boys! I didn’t particularly like Macy in Rock Me as she calls herself in her own book she was a “stuck up b*tch” in Rock Me. In Leave Me Breathless you see a whole other side to her and I have to say I loved her. She realizes her mistakes and apologizes for them when it comes to her friends but at the same time she doesn’t really apologize for who she is. Yeah she knows she’s been a raging b*tch and she knows that is something she can fix and does, but the core of who she is: a stubborn, countrified, strong woman that she doesn’t apologize for. And I have to respect that of her, hell she even takes on a psycho ex and ends up scaring the psycho that’s got to say something of her resolve. At the beginning of the book we meet the sullen down on herself Macy, this is not the true Macy, it’s the Macy that she got stuck in. When Ghost comes back into her life he starts to bring the real Macy to life again. The Macy that has been missing, the death defying, confident, risk taker, fights for who and what she believes in Macy. But still she has her vulnerabilities and she doesn’t understand what Seth sees in her. There has never been two more different people from two different worlds as these two, yet somehow they are drawn to each other. She knows it can’t end well but that doesn’t seem to stop either one of them.

I never thought Ghost would be as vulnerable as he is. His life has been a series of bad events starting when he was just six years old, it’s just heartbreaking. Now at 29 it still hasn’t let up. He’s going through some sh*t, his Nana is not doing well and she’s the one that raised him. His love for his Nana is palpable. You can feel his anguish that she is not well. Even though getting involved is epically stupid right now with everything going on, he is drawn to Macy. That one night they had together months ago was not enough. When he returns home Macy is one of the first people he “runs” into and when I say “runs into” I really mean set up by Brian and Candace. LOL. He senses something about Macy that no one else seems to pick up on, that she is unhappy and he sets about to change that. How could you not love a man that selflessly tries to cheer up a woman? I know I can’t resist him. If I had to pick between Brian and Ghost, I’m not sure I could but I think I’m leaning by way of Ghost. Not only is he in artist, but a guitar player and fixes up classic cars! Is there a hotter combo on all of the earth? I don’t think so, it’s like my dream man all rolled up and gifted to me by Cherrie Lynn! Yes, he has some serious issues, mainly trust issues, which I don’t really blame him for. Wait until you read why! It’s scandalous! But I could work with those issues! LOL

This was one roller coaster ride that I devoured! I didn’t want to put it down at night and couldn’t wait to pick it back up the next day. In fact I really want to re-read it again now, even though I just finished it about an hour ago! I really want to know more about these two as a couple, like when they are driving how do they pick what to listen to? Macy’s country or Seth’s heavy metal? Does Macy ever get Seth on a horse? Does Macy get a tattoo? I wanna know! SO Cherrie Lynn if you read this how about a mini novella on your blog? Or a sequel maybe featuring both couples? HAHA I know I’m asking for a lot. I hope this series continues and we get more couples that stem from Brian’s tattoo shop!

Rating: 5 Romanticals

Amanda Sig

One thought on “Review: Cherrie Lynn – Leave Me Breathless

  1. I am reading it again – for the third time. I desperately want Cherie Lynn to give us a sequel as I want the same answers you do. I love Ghost and Macy and want to know what comes next!

Leave a Reply

