Rachel Gibson – Sex, Lies, and Online Dating

Writer Friends Series:

Book 1:
Sex, Lies, and Online Dating: Quinn McIntyre and Lucy Rothschild 


Summary:
Lucy is posing as a nurse and is online dating to research her next book “Dead.com”. She has gone out several times with guys who call themselves “luvstick” and “bigdaddy182” and she has about had enough. Her last date is with “hardluvnman”, but from the beginning this date is different, this one is HOT! Quinn is an undercover cop, and Lucy is a prime suspect in a murder investigation. All three victims were male who were on the online dating circuit. Quinn knows Lucy is posing as a nurse and could quite possibly turn out to be a serial killer but for some reason he is still as attracted to her as she is him. Will Lucy turn out to be innocent or is Quinn the next victim in her killing spree.

Review:
This is actually my least favorite Rachel Gibson novel, I had a really hard time relating to Lucy. She just didn’t do anything for me. I don’t know if she was just to “goody-goody” for me or what it is exactly, I don’t usually have a problem relating in some way to any other of Gibson’s female characters. Quinn is the saving grace in this novel, he is another one of Gibson’s alpha male types that I can’t seem to get enough of! I wouldn’t mind Quinn frisking me. You also meet Lucy’s three writer friends that later get their own novels and they are each more interesting to Lucy. Don’t get me wrong there are some funny moments especially if you have ever online dated! Some of the date stories hit a little too close to home and don’t make me kiss online dating AT ALL! This is still a decent quick read it just doesn’t meet my Rachel Gibson standard.

Rating:
3 Orchids out of 5

Leave a Reply

